Audrey Hepburn

  • Your heart just breaks, that’s all. But you can’t judge or point fingers. You just have to be lucky enough to find someone who appreciates you.
  • The beauty of a woman is not in a facial mole, but true beauty in a woman is reflected in her soul. It is the caring that she lovingly gives, the passion that she knows.
  • When nobody needs you, that’s when I think life is over.
  • Opportunities don’t often come along, so when they do, you have to grab them.
  • Living is like tearing through a museum. Not until later do you really start absorbing what you saw, thinking about it, looking it up in a book and remembering – because you can’t take it all in at once.
  • I don’t take my life seriously, but I do take what I do in my life seriously. 
  • People, even more than things, have to be restored, renewed, revived, reclaimed and redeemed; never throw out anyone.
  • I matured quickly, because at a young age, I was very aware of suffering and fear.
  • Anyone who does not believe in miracles is not a realist. 
  • For me, the only things of interest are those linked to the heart. 
  • Good things aren’t supposed to just fall into your lap.
  • The beauty of a woman is seen in her eyes, because that is the doorway to her heart.
  • If you ever need a helping hand, it’s at the end of your arm. As you get older, remember you have another hand: the first is to help yourself, the second is to help others.
  • The past, I think, has helped me appreciate the present – and I don’t want to spoil any of it by fretting about the future.

Leave a Reply

